orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Orangez


If you had to eat oranges without peeling
them you wouldnt eat them..
bored..scanning the ban

I ate some of my orange peel
First I squeezed it liking the pungent
bitter aroma..
then chewing on its texture
finally not paying any attention
chewed it

I ate the orange awhile ago
inside its sweet succulent
tender juicy flesh was delicious
and watery good..
the natural sugars
asauging
the shitty white refined
cane sugar

All I can think about
is the surface chemicals
sprayed on it in the citrus
grove somewhere far away
from this snowy short seasoned
clime!

All I can think about is my
short ten days in Jail
and how my fellow crazed but
creative cellmate put the peels
in the sink in water in a bag
with some oranges..

that was very different
like drinking a beer of mine
by accident with all the cigarette
butts in it in dry summer season
Or the cup that had dish soap
by the sink
put in some water
not remembering the half inch
of cleanser in the bottom

or the tin of apple juice that
had been neglected for a few
months in the fridge
The graduation from illness
after throwing up
the instant migraine
and projectile ejections
sweating and laying prone
in bed unable to move

memories of all that
the water from the hose
that tasted foul and rubber
flavoured hot..too late
thirsty and taking large
gulps
then the migraine...the
throwing up

pneumonia...

the migraine
throwing up
laying prone
pissing blood

one small little inch
blip on the x ray
did all that
just one lung

I ate Limes when I
was barely existing once
dropping weight
living on rice oatmeal
a salmon every other week
and grape juice in a glass
big five litre jug

barely enough to pay rent
let alone hydro
even though it was a beautiful
apartment with balcony
so hypothermic from working
outside from six thirty in morning
till four thirty at night in the
dark from start of day to finish
and walking home seven kilometers
in minus thirty something cold
improperly dressed

down to one hundred and seventy
eight pounds...

The Princess brings me a sandwich
to bump me out of my reverie
and to take over the computer...
like a dream

Thank You Princess!

must go..

over and out!

12:40 a.m. - 2015-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb