orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

three fifty four p.m. jan 6 or 7 2016!


woke up early...six..dark..my ol lady gets up early...watching the tube...dog curled up..she leans over and taps away on computer at bottom of couch...legs over side too floor...looks complicated...I would suggest to get our little table mate I got from the nice lady over across the creek and tracks on my way to work..there is a paved route crossing...one day..garbage day there was some good things set out...I am sure it was them I got the grey shelving unit...and then a giraffe..plaster paris stylish from shoppe..and those table mates put out..we talked for a bit..nice lady! in the mall Bunni and I were shopping and I see they sell for thirty dollars!!! so from the garbage I did a sixty dollar find that day back in the fall! Way to go Me! and the giraffe...could have had an elliptical trainer too...but cockroaches bedbugs..fleas..why I am fussy on stuff...even if the hood looks good...Our housing unit here we hear whats on the up and up...most things good here..so whatever shows up at our bin is up for pickings...

right now Im painting ...living room and upper landing outside bedrooms..a deep rich burgundy..a magenta like Spanish sangria! my baby loves this color! I remember this color from a kid....the old Pontiac 1967 1968 2+2 coupes came in this burgundy from General Motors..

Almost the color of the iron ore from up north of us in the mining regions we have in our flat glacial land towards the James Bay coastline..miles and miles of course...no mountians...much forest...
on the tracks under the highway overpass built in the seventies or sixties and swerves on round tall pilings..beautiful structuref!! the track bed up here uses crushed stones instead of the old Sudbury crushed slag...I grew up with this violet black interesting stuff from the railroad and little creek waterfalls from our large meadow swamp historical junction of the turn of the century..only rusting tracks when I was a kid....my sisters would take us down along or my dad for walks as a child...hard to believe it was a hub bub of importance at one time...
the SCOTIA JUNCTION station sign my brother and I found..it had been cut in half and was a winter flap on a garage door...we left it...what is half an archive...sign was probably a hundred years old and better..but still...half is nothing...

why the railroad is with me too this day..and we collected the iron ore pellets they shipped in ore cars..little bunty short rail line cars I dont even see any more south to the refinery in Hamilton Ontario...they looked like blueberrys a little round berry about the size of a great pearls dusted in this sky pastel color and beneath its skin a deep nite blue..on the bottom where the blossom once was was the star like pierrottes collar..
the pellets of ore were so many we collected bread bags of them and used them in sling shots...

Blueberries are sweet and juicy and tangy..the bush is easy too pick from and tall and often black bears are in there too...people used too use tin jam pails and buckets....plastic pails and tubs...a family affair..I dont think people do this as much anymore...I am happy to have been part of the ancient pastimes of the elders...

back to the burgundy where this all began
I love the color...i buy shirts that are this color

so right now I wait as it dries upstairs and dinner...a ham boils with yams and spices and carrots...we have packaged potatoes too boil up on the stove top later too...above me from the basement which is spacious and nice and dry and well made is the ground floor...I can hear the television
my tapping madly on the keys
the fan of the computer....there are three
one custom addition...I keep this thing going..the tower like me has been through a lot...I love the old crap....Im a sentimental old bastard at heart....

and so it goes other then that..
happy with the contact with the young
and old at the mall and my online sites
my old friends I keep and some new ones
I meet....some dont like me at all and
thats fine....
not the end of the earth like it once
was too me

Im finding balance..and thats so precious

if your mid twenties...when your a kid and you can go too the store safely enough...a bag of candy was something....at my age...the candy is stuff like yams if you can believe it...and fresh coffee from the twenty somethings at A and Double U W A&W big corporate burger franchise been around since fifties..still going strong...rootbeer...and the girls would roll out to the parking lot with serving trays on roller skates in the fifties...kind of a sock hop roller derby fast service stuff...
out west they still walked out to the vehicles to take the order...new world order thats not safe of course today..that was in the eighties.so whom knows know..

Im looking back..and looking ahead and right now painting walls....

and dropping something interesting for a change here then my usual blah blah or poetry which Im sure will arrive soon again!

3:54 p.m. - 2016-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb