orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1989..........too ......2016

the snowflakes falling..
the leather coat..
the shoes.boots
the simple slug from the mall
the creeks voice
the beautiful apt..shoebox
sized then to the ample
almost fifties bungalow
1992 expanse of it now..
like wow!!!!!!

Dilly Dally a band that then
would have been mere kids
or not babies
grown up to make music
in my fifty three years this
year...but I take my hat off
which I never wear and an ode
to them!

toronto based...like Bare Naked
Ladies whom did a cover of Cockburns
Lovers In a Dangerous Time
a beautiful rendition!

and I found a band from Melbourne
too...
our heroes..like bowie are passing
so the new gen is showing us the torch
of whats the new muse
and emboldened
as was fit in the late sixties when
seventeen year old Bowie hit the scene
the genius

alah alladin sane

ha

I was a child in rexdale listening to
cable television cartoons
"After these messages.......we'll be right back" too show U I was there...what year..seventy seven..seventy six

I remember..

because the year has a six in it now
fifty three this year

so it goes..

we age
time like moons
like shadows at our backs
number us

before we know it
we are shoved off stage
no longer welcome or wanted

the spotlight
declined

so be it

I wax lyrically
poetry and memory
who doesnt

music.the set standard

5:43 p.m. - 2016-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb