orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jimmy and Jim....the the Vietnam backdrop footage....


Of course I was too young to be a soldier
and would have been weeded out for the
mind issues...but we saw...saw..heard...
felt the pain of my mother for the boyz
then over there during the sixties of
our childhood....drilled into us the
evil of war....witnessed all the news
footage..six oclock and at eleven....
there was no escape....become a part of
me....haunted by it.....U tube...Riders
of the Storm plays....my jungle jacket
too keep those old fears at bay..
walking in the similar boots of sixty
six issue.....a fiery brunette got me
into the Doors in high school...I dated
her one summer....five foot nothing and
cute as a button.....helped ease the
times.....this music is an intoxicant
to the old wounds.....

6:38 p.m. - 2016-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb