orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

river short

f r a c t u r e

split
divide
end of speech
of talk

of this

there are soo many more
out there

whom are probably more compatible
to I

less difficulty trying to decipher
more language given
less time apart
so we can have SPACE

we have infinite space

and yet we touch each other

close in
part
pull away

cleft chasm crevase
to throw a dream or two down
watch it spin and tumble
or just float out of sight

like tossing cards off the bridge
and watching them land face up
or face down in the river
kings queens jacks red and black
swept away by the slow current
the power of water the weakness
of flesh

lifeblood to wash away sins

and my hands are cold on the railing
and my eyes sting from this wind
no Im not crying
its just so trying
to be honest
in this addicts game
where all i want it tame
being
mellow merging

time to go almost
out of time here
and there

i hate this place
yet it is my station
it seems to my journeys
to find my hearts desire
my passion
my soul

empty going up that river
empty to drink in what
is around the next curve
the next arc away from the
parallel

hollow
knights

3:20 p.m. - 2005-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor