orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rain poverty

at the railing the soduim lamp
buzzes
mists of cold rain chill my face
as it drifts against me
leaning
the damp railing
hearing the waves beneath my feet
lash out againts the stone and concrete
no birds at this late hour
the
islands lost in mystery
gusts of wind
tuck my sodden hair against my
closed eyes
shivering I should give in
but not yet

i want to stay here for five more
minutes so i can walk home
shivering through puddles
upside down worlds of light
and shadow
rippled and dimpled
otherworld reflections from the
streaked glass
undress when I get in
and dive into my toasty bed
hear the wind rattle the
old windows
and remember
I was
there
once
out
there

11:58 p.m. - 2005-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor