orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stray thoughts

here i am
two in the morning
in this silent house
clock tics
house creaks
all is quiet outside
no buses
ambulance
police sirens
no sound of drunks
from the bar coming home
traffic indiscriminate
and rolling past
no sodium glare of lamps
on posts

starshine and relay towers

and the frogs of spring

i am at ease in this depth of
night this early morning place
where i wont be dreaming
as long as i am awake
but soon must go
and take my The Organ music
with me
cd all charge up to keep away
the ghosts of this house and
my brain scattered and broken
feel lonely and I realize its
because I left my own self
so until I find myself
i will feel this
like a chill

I dont like it so I will
do what I can to get to know
myself this summer

Be with My Lori if she wants me
go to the beach when its warm
enough and not too windy
not too hot and enjoy the warm
warm sand and waves
peoples voices
in a crowd and comfortable there

its time now to go on this dark
may night
but I will be
back

you can count on it

1:48 a.m. - 2005-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor