orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lori the lionhearted

Lori IS my muse
will be forever
that is the certianty of it
why i tatooed her name on my hand
for others to see
for my own self
like the scars on my arms and face
pain and suffering
ink tribal primitive and there

Lori WILL be with me always
forty now so I figure i will or may
live for a few more years past this
year I dont know if she can see or
want to see my view of her
the true view Its uncomfortable sometimes when we pick healthy partners after being sick for so long
but I love her
that is undisputable

She is my muse in the hall of mirrors
in her jacket of red and her white shirt
and white pants like the lion tamer
for after all are our own representations of ourselves sometimes carnivorus and long in tooth
large in dimensions and growling somwhat
she leads me around those corners smoothly like I am in a dream
floating on a river in a maze
fluid dynamics her mind reminds me of
we whirl past galaxies merging
and star clusters like crushed diamonds
on the first day of summer
past horrors and amusement
deeper deeper my little woman flows
into the heart of darkness
where my truth lies waiting
like the train upon the junction
crouched there rumbling
I know someday
in an alternate universe i will make
it

for now I am most content
my trust in her to find that way
strong and resplendant in my home of hearts she is my queen of queens
my angelheart

1:55 a.m. - 2005-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor