orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

twins

My real name is Steven
I was born Shannon Lee
before adoption
before abandonment
and now all that is history
parents dead and gone
alive in memory
and photographs
my red photo album
black and whites
the smiles
the faces cast aside
the shadow on the wall
traffic on the street
frozen forever
in 35 mm

Shannon Lee I was Shannon on the
reserve when i went back for a bit
one summer of cutting the reserve
graveyard and the landing by georgian
bay flies eating me alive
poison ivy and a broken down mower
but i was alive then not tired
and sleepy as i seem to be of late
dreamtime carries me along like the
river sometimes bashing me through
rapids and dumping me over the falls
slowing to gently ease me through a
tall dark forest or fallow feild

Shannon is sensitive and caring
Steven is the suvivor
somewhere in between is me
the real me
i dont feel him yet
but I am slowly getting there

7:47 p.m. - 2005-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor