orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday

went to bed tired
Lori slept on the couch
she finds it more comfortable
and I like the bed because there
is more room to restlessly toss and turn

watched a huge storm to the west
lightening streaking through the large
thunderhead
then much later the rumble of it

we both slept restless
full of dreams
woke me up and I came in and made
her coffee and I put my perc coffee
on She likes the instant stuff
rocket fuel first thing

Sun shinning away some puddles
so it must have rained on and off
through the night but I missed it
i had my head at the foot of the bed
looking out the window
the bottom of the window is pretty
much level with the matress

looks out over the school yard and
street and the far fronts of houses
next street towards downtown
an apartment building rises up
five streets towards town
the windows
the white facade giving it a castle
like appearance beyond that the sky
in the afternoons its orange and
beautiful

12:10 p.m. - 2005-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor