orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cloud bank

met with mike
each time he is different
yesterday talked about purpose
and center of ME of being
with the radiating lines connecting
things like hobbies and children
lovers jobs surrounding it
and telling me that people
are like colours adding their opinion
of each like painting a picture
each brushstroke a perspective
from significant others freinds
co-workers mates children etc

and I see that I did not stay in
the middle
every time shot down beaten down
with burden of words
buried under the avalanche of being
called selfish and crazy each time
i stood up for myself
and taking the option that maybe I
was selfish and wrong not knowing
any different from all the crap of
youth

challenge

I lay back on a patch of grass between
buildings downtown awaiting a meeting
at tRINITY church and watch the clouds
forcing myself to look foolish and stupid laying there not caring what people will say about me too me etc
trying to just let myself go my imagination to work looking at those
clouds its something i have not done in a long long long time since being a kid
its peaceful for that small period of time that I do it it takes Me out of Me
my mind becomes somewhat quieter

10:10 a.m. - 2005-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor