orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chloe time

a slip of wind
frail and light
comes through the window
it is a cool day
with bright sunshine and hardly
any clouds

yet I feel anxious like that rabbit
placed near the coal fire
Love him enough and he becomes real
perhaps this is what I am doing
with my own inner child
awakening slowly from that nightmare
dreamworld of forgetful offerings
and put downs

I slept late again today even though
my small roll away bed was in the living
room with Lori and I awoke early
I just fell back into the dreamscape
and stayed there
when I awoke I made Lori coffee again
and she said her stomach was sore and
that she didn't feel like going out
today she said she may have her period
coming on also so I just jumped on the
ten speed and made it here

I drank so much coffee yesterday and
now we are out so I will be going cold
turkey without caffiene
just
like
that
god knows what this will do to my brain
(and body)
its such a beautiful cool breezy day
quiet on the Monday streets and yet
moderately busy here

Chloe sent me a fathers day note
It was beautiful of course
Anything from my little daughter
(teen daughter now she's fourteen)
i called her on Dad's day and we
talked for half an hour
and later I remembered looking after
her when she was just a cute little
baby the baths and changing her
feeding her and burping her
driving her about to show her off
to freinds and visit
take her out in the evening and show
her the stars and the moons many faces
climb the lookout up the roadway to
see that great view from the top
(all this occured in Huntsville Ontario
Canada)
I guess I am still a father
and I know she is still my daughter
She is going to be coming up in July
sometime and stay with us for a few
days that will be really special for
usI've only seen her once since she
was eleven And we have never been
together at all up here in North Bay

12:28 p.m. - 2005-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor