orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not sure what i am today

this sleep in dreamworlds
and now this clouded windy day
my heart lies watered
soft as clay
and yet
breaks with every tender kiss
from the mouth of my lover
as I fall gently
unto her world
of sadness
loss
and reclamation

what is to become of me
my plan my purpose

feel sad for all the greif
and greiving I cast aside
in a hurry
to be revealed
what lies around that corner
of that mirrored glass
why can't I be what I see
what is it that i learn to
feel

feel sad today
feel like crying and I dont know
why really

this music i listened to during
some trying times of my youth
back when I could barely put a
sentence together but my contacts
in my lonely world of alcohol and
drugs told me I could write
well write poems that they thought
could be published

I adore poets
people like Lori and published
others their words sculpt worlds
and places dive and dodge and take
my breath away sometimes
and occasionally soar
lightheaded by description
of something
they've depicted

2:39 p.m. - 2005-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor