orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poem for lori

listening to Swimming Horses by siouxse
from Untie Undone Audio site
this has to be one of the most haunted
tunes I have heard in a long long time
and no matter how much I listen to this
I cannot fail to feel it deep in my soul
so sad sounding and relevant political
issue
Berkely recording Melt is the best
to listen too

Siouxsie has this voice that cuts
through me like Kitty Wells
Hank Williams and Tegan and Sarah

one of the reasons I really love Lori
is that with her big black hair and
mascared eyes she looks like a goth
and her pale skin

and pale is the skin your in
suffused with pearled shine
and ardour
don your laurels bright
be my lover in this night
glow fast like insects
under glass
the fire of the fly

2:34 p.m. - 2005-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor