orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1986

Erin plays songs substantially loud
the other computers sound card is low
like a trickle when you want a shower
of sound vibrations to flow into my
ears and make those little hammers
beat out the vibrant tones

SWIMMING HORSES
I cannot help it I am so addicted to
her voice to this music
it is so hooked up to my life
all that is water under the bridge
but its in a continuim like life
somewhere miles away is the water
i once watched on its way to the ocean
part of the greater now

i close my eyes and I can see the shop
my corner where i typed with the woodstove
crackling away in the background
THIS music or Kate Bush or Bryan Ferry
coming from the speakers
the night moon outside tangled in the
tall trees reaching for the blue heavens
stars glittering the smell of frost
heavy the ice groaning and cracking
down at the lake wonderland
of shimmering snowflaks
shadows and deep illusions
smoke from the stove sending sparks
up the shadows dancing on the laneway
the moon a pale rider.....

1:12 p.m. - 2005-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor