orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mom and dad

there are no graves for my parents
and i did not go to see them in the years
before their deaths due to old age and
cancer in my mothers case
i stayed with the memory of them full
of life and vitality
not ravaged or tired
both cremated
i cried for them
not long though
they were both very much characters
and full of zip
worked hard to provide for us kids
and did what they could do to help
us but some people have graves
to visit and talk too and place flowers
look at a headstone in a place
and ending a finality
i do not even know where the ashes
were spread
should I die I doubt if anyone
could afford to bury me except the city
in a cardboard box
not like I want to go tommorrow
i am just getting into living these
days

just the weather made me think about
my mom and dad
and where they are or may be today

in me thats where in my memory

10:18 a.m. - 2005-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor