orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

luckiest dad

Chloe
my daughter
I was her favourite when she was small
and little
when I would come home from work
planting in telephone and hydro
poles anchors in the ground
toss her in the air and give her a
big hug cook her supper and push her
or carry her around downtown in my arms
so she was at my face level and could
see everything not sunk in that little
chair on wheels seeing only so much
Her first words were "Daddy"
I held her first after her birth
it was long and ardous
Carolee did well though
at thirty she was
and I twenty four then
We love our Chloe even now
and get along greatly

Chloe was smart and talented
she can draw and write well
I feel so proud of her
and my heart would swell each
time I would see her

during that time when the ex
and i didnt get along it was
like death to me
but I managed
I still kept my passion for
us alive
that father daughter connection
she is my everything
I will take her around this town
and show her all the things that
I find interesting
and we will find things that
interest her
we shall do the mall crawl
and check out the art stores
swing on the swings in the school
yard across from our present place
head downtown to the Subway
where there is so much to see out
the large windows

I really Love my Kid
I really do
and I am so happy that everyone
gets along now instead of all
that crazy growing days
I am a very lucky man to be able
to see my daughter AND to get along
with my ex's
But my ex's all love me they just
couldn't live with me
I am much to say the least
but they all say interesting I am
we didnt care if we had a boy or a girl
but I am so glad I have a daughter
I never wished that she was a son
I took her everywhere according to people who knew me when I had my truck
I would put her in strap the seat down
and away we would go off on some
adventure I would take her to waterfalls
and power dams and describe the energy
and potential to her all that excitement
of the water Point her the moon out and some of the constellations that I knew
just as my father would do in the evening and my mother

I am excited about a lot of things
comingup the move the concert and
seeing my Chloe again It will be just
like when she was little only better
I am the luckiest dad alive!!!!!

12:20 p.m. - 2005-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor