orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

remember when

Chloe is not going to be here today
but will show up tommorrow as her mother has just had her gall bladder removed and was a little over optimistic
about her recovery at any rate Chloe
will be here sometimes soon which makes me happy We will go downtown and do downtown things etc and then watch the
boob tonight and chat and make popcorn
and do a movie on cable with Lori
Play boggle with Lori that is a must do
and just hang out I am happily looking
forward to her visit.....

Just looked at Peter Camani's Screaming Heads site I worked here one summer
back when the twin towers got hit by the terrorists planes I was listening to CBC radio Canada and the show was on
drunks talking on the radio about their
early years and their drinking and recovery and the program was interupted
by the news given that a plane had hit the building It was a beautiful day and I was still inside eating breakfest
at the time and the program continued
about the drunks and then another break telling us about the second plane and of
course the rest was history from there
I biked into town to get supplies
(seven Kilometers across feilds and hills and rivers to get into Burk's Falls ONtario Canada and bought some stuff and I remember the guys at Cubberleys telvision shop were watching
the tube with horror stricken faces
I did not go in to see having realized that I did not want to see the horror
being depicted Bought my stuff and went
all the way home waited for my freind to come and tell me what he had heard
about it all......

2:00 p.m. - 2005-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor