orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what the hell is this entry

where is it our roulette station of soul
resides
who sits at the wireless set
tapping out the heartbeat of us
this climax of overwhelming waves
of memory of future of past
what is it
this anger and anxiety
of no control
my shoes of my life
am I actually wearing them
will I die with my boots on
will I growl as they come for me
flames of oblique insanity
flicker like blue around the
masthead the light flickering
bad ballast
neon dancing

her gentle kiss and she is off
another excursion in the wave
of sleep
air conditioner throbbing like
a deisel engine
Max curled up upon her legs
underneath the knitted blanket
the television glowing some
show that will never be remembered
by me nor watched
my mind wanders amongst the city
of the lost down alleyways i go
and up stairs
across bridges
down into the faceless waters I seek
my reflection
my aura glowing
soft as velvet
svelte as a glove
against the careless horizon
I can feel the whisper of them
watching me
listening for my footsteps
in my room
watching me from the walls
and ceilings as I noisely turn a
page it sounds like lumber
shattering
my heartbeat is a giant hammer
i smile my glamour smile
and read onward into nights
dark journey
where soon I fall alseep and
wear my costumes my designs of
dreams
glorious desires.................

6:38 p.m. - 2005-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor