orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

swimming horses

i go back
back to siouxsie
like a wounded bird
to the same windowpane

to the same smooth grave
of lost hopes
and ancient ravages of ache
nights of no one there
empathy and horror
the moaning of search

where is she
my half
my soul

deep within
where i seek her
through copious alcoholic binges
or the silk drowning of drugs
of pills slipping down into me
that river
that broad back of boat
and the driver
whose face is mine
though it never comes from the shadows

slept on lawns
and rivers of rocks
where raining dawn awoke me
shivering
shook me from the machine of dream
put my feet down into now
and begun my journey
thus
far

and oh the miles
the endless miles

She is pretty
her pale small face
those green eyes
when she smiles I melt
and my heart reverberates
that hundred empty miles

.............

6:49 p.m. - 2005-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor