orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

temptations

eleven minutes to go
Lori at home waiting for me to
come home with new videos and
then go and get some boxes from
the skater store at the cardboard
dumpster out back I asked
them permission to dig through this
for boxes Oh and newspapers to wrap
things in

More siouxsie Lori listens to Korn
Slipknot and other metal bands
she likes the lyrics the angst and
pain probably because of all that
she went through On her own since
sixteen Left the bullshit and hit the
road I never left home really until
I was twenty three and I jumped right
into a relationship new job and new
baby but all that fell away in less
then three years

You know I do remember what it feels
like to be young and not yet experienced
about what the real world is like
to have that fear of what lies beyond
the end of the streets I had known
only so far cities I had become comfortable with rather then my own
inner being that fear and anger
out of the comfort zone finally
and meeting the wolves and bears
and eagles of the world
the ark realeased
and the spiritual journey of roads
and song
poems and love
hurt and rejection
discoverys
............

3:37 p.m. - 2005-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor