orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what what the?????

man
moving takes a lot out of me
emotional
spiritual
handling all these sentimental
possessions of Lori's life
and knowing her sad stories about
all her collection of stuffed
animals,
photos, belongings when she was
fifteen

"My teddy bears were drownded" she
lamented about the evil backed up
water

they forgot to tell her the basement
flooded every year like that

just so many things happened to her
and I have let all my stuff go

knowing that this is only halve of
what she had before her boyfreind
pawned everything she had for booze

strange to handle stuff like that
i would move people frequently
and wonder about the values people
put into their things
photo albums collections of this and
that after awhile I quit it was
too sad sometimes people in flux

anyway Lori said I was fast and I am
very good at spacial stuff
packing things I ended up doing a lot
of inventory because I usually had a
good memory for where things were
and what matched etc

anyways WE are moving and we are almost
packed up Just a few more things to
go and do

just
went
blank

nothing but the hollow sound of Siouxsie
coming through the headphones all
ghost like and ancient This music
is all old but I remember when it was
just a few years old when I bought
it It makes me feel sad
and haunted and full of longing of
something a cold moon or a promotory
of stone to huddle upon gaze at the
stars and shiver
stir the fire and watch the sparks
ascend the blue blue of the nights
sky

5:46 p.m. - 2005-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor