orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

scrubbing

almost ten oclock
tired and aching from scrubbing
the floors in our new apartment
with a little abrasive pad
Did one room on my hands and knees
just like the old days
and then the rest I found I
could put my shoe on the little
brush and scrub with my shoe
I saw an old painting with
guys sanding a wooden floor with
blocks on their shoes and before
power tools I guess that is the
way it was done

Anyway they are all done
gone too is a lot of the carpet
tape that was gooking up all
around the perimeter of each
room Lots of scrubbing to
get rid of that crap

My hands are sore my wrists are
paining me Hah finally got to do
some work up here for a change
instead of my buddies

started to pack a bit and we have
to pack today also
wont take long just hope we have
enough boxes for everything

anyway that is my days so far
.........

10:03 a.m. - 2005-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor