orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

apple leaves

the new place is nice enough
noisy old fifties hollow place
reminds me of the hospital
the nut house where I stayed a lot
when I was ill that stone floor
in the hallways and stairs are the
same and the tile floor is the same
too in spots up there
The cat is adjusting he just sleeps
on top of the couch above our heads
when we are stretched out on either
end watching our now plugged into
cable television

New Orleans and all that death
and displacement there
no water that is my big fear
was when or where ever I camped
when I was on the road
living in the city
had to have that one shop owner
who was nice and let us have
water for free
there are kind people out there
i have found them
like apples on a branch
on a thirsty hungry day
........

12:50 p.m. - 2005-09-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor