orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

forty


my dad and mom used to have a cottage
on this lake and across from our cottage
was the west side of the lake and it
was not developed at all so it was just
trees from the edge of the water and up the high hills and beyond

in the later years my dad's wife would cook a turkey and we all would celebrate
there The leaves would be turning a bright colour and it was beautiful
But mom wanted to cottage so she bought
out my father and then she sold it and
put the money down on her last home
she had in Huntsville

Lori and I will be having thanksgiving
here in the city with just ourselves
this year it looks like I am not sure if we are going to have a turkey or not
probably not but maybe...
so iffy with just the two of us

Heard from one of my freinds that another close freind may have cancer
or a tumour but I am trying to get
in touch with that other freind to
see if this is true
we are at the mortal age now
Forties
...........

11:32 a.m. - 2005-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor