orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

storm

sitting here hungry
doing a lot of walking
BEcause its cooler out here
to walk Summer was such
a scorcher
hottest in ages
and everyone is saying how its
going to be a really cold cold
winter because of the hot hot
summer and I dont know because
I dont pay enough attention to
it and before I would wear sandals
in January and my work boots in
july Now I just wear my work
boots most days
they are really comfortable and the
heel is almost an inch so it makes
me six two and a half so I feel
taller

five after twelve September 30 2005

watched some shows last night on
Katrina and Rita how they have ripped
up the country down there
Myself I would have found a way to get
the hell out of Dodge knowing they
were coming ashore I lived through a
bad storm in the nineties in a thirty
five foot trailer and it was scary
trees were breaking off branches were
crashing down lightening like crazy
and awnings and cheap gazebos folding
up like paper I'll never forget the
voice of the wind roaring..

11:51 a.m. - 2005-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor