orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

falldaytime

fall day
warm out and hazy the lake is
dusted with mist and the islands
are almost hidden
like through a veil they seem
mysterious and calling

I've never been out there
the only way is by boat in the warmer
months and by walking over the ice
in wintertime which is something
I would have to be prepared to do
like pack a lunch and compass and
just head out the seven Kilometers
they are from shore here at the dock
they are a ways out there I tell you
all Just the mine headframe when the
used to mine some kind of stone
for radioactivity its all flooded
now and they found someplace cheaper
to get the stuff but that was in the
fifties when they were blowing up
things a lot

anyway my walk downtown was good because
I went in the rush hour and got to see
people working on the front of their
houses getting landscaping cutting their lawns Like I saw my first
cordless lawn mover electric today
and was suprised by its hardiness
that was a first I know they probably
have had these out for quite a while
but its the first time I saw one in
action

listening to All Tommorrows Parties
by Siouxsie its pretty good and
loud for this machine
i am writing on Autumn which is
fitting for it is autumn now is it
not??

leaves all falling down to be picked
up next year by the mower and chopped
into mulch just like my dear old dad
said Riding his riding mower about
or getting that guy from Emsdale to
do it

"what will she wear and what will
she do when Midnight comes around.."

cool tunes from Ms Siouxsie

4:21 p.m. - 2005-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor