orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tiles and fallen

misting rain and leaves pressed
to ashphalt like greased apparitions
while overhead the swish swish of
crows in flight flutter past
and then only the sigh of wet
pavement and tires
chrome glitter and glass
go racing past

meloncholy rain trapped days
where the sky blends with the
blue horizon the distant ridges
barren and bruised with their
naked limbs stretched stiff
and hazardly

and of I

I had my tea today
sipped from my cup straight from
the pot I cook it in on the stove
and the two tea bags I put in
watching the frothing wake
as it roils the top like white
water over rough rocks
sipping the warm sweet mixture
of whitener and sugar while I
watch CNN of worlds away
while I listen to the television
and people coming in and out of
the hollow hallways of the apartment
building It sounds so barren
and inside the apartment with the
fifties brown tiles..........

1:13 p.m. - 2005-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor