orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

new couch


hell Just got this blistering
e-mail from Chloe full of swearing
about how she feels about her art
teacher HOw everyone else gets
eighties and nineties and she gets
only seventy eight on projects
and I have seen Chloes art work
and it is definately worth more
then the seventy per cent

She then goes on to tell me about
her public day school chums are
all inflated and running with
different groups now THAT happens
and I told her as much in my long
e-mail to her
she wants a tatoo and I am too design
it for her so when she turns eighteen
she will get one so thats only
four more years I will be forty
something then with more grey or
silver in my beard (bah)
anyway it was a totally honest
e-mail and I couldnt believe it
Just like Lori she is quick and
shoots straight from the hip
BLAMMO right where it is

listening to Siouxsie now
I would just as happily listen to
Bach or Beethoven or the chants
of monks or Viginia mountian women
singing about coal and death
with their dulcimers in their pale
arms

but am listening to my muse Siouxsie
I love her deeply and just love her
music
saturday here and the library is open
today and busy Lori is at home
watching television and playing with
Crumb Crumb is so playful and loving
we had to cut her nails with a little
pair of special scissors and it was
a two person job to keep her still
but we managed it Lori and I are a
good team together

The sky is a painters sky today
big fluffy clouds and light blue
sky behind only little bits of
sunshine gets through here and there
the smell of the leaves on the ground
is intoxicating because I love the
fall and this time of year and the
colours of the leaves too is so
fantastic red trees and yellow trees
golden trees the rain has knocked
a lot of them down and only the
hardier trees still have their green
mantles but they too shall too
let looser their canopy

lots of landscapers cutting leaves
mulching leaves raking leaves up
from the wealthy homeowners on the
way up Clarence Street

Lori and I have purchased a couch and
Loveseat from a HomeSense store
its like fifty a month for about forever
but we get it brand new or previously
enjoyed until repossession hah
we will pay regularly every month
and the couch is awesome the one we
have now looks perfectly alright
except when I sit on it then I sink
right to the floor almost
we have the leaf of the kitchen table
under the soft cushions and still
you sink far deeply

went to an NA meeting but someone who
likes to hear themselves talk went on
and on so I just left Thats what I
like about the meetings its about
choice

anyway things are well here we are
getting ready for winter
we need a couple of area rugs which
we shall eventually be able to
afford and put down so our feet
wont freeze on the tiles
we are on the bottom floor
of the apartment

anyway that is all for today
sixteen minutes left to look
around on the net
bye all for now
...O.......

3:02 p.m. - 2005-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor