orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

H2O

across the frozen lake when I walk along
Wylders street is a line of blue where the fall ridge on the west south side of the lake is between is the barren white and the nearer islands
it is so cool to look at the lake
I only went out on the ice once last year for awhile i wandered around for half an hour thinking of the cold deep water underneath me until it freaked me out and I went back to shore
i used to be so terrified of water
not anymore I have made my peace with this liquid everything is made of water
we are so much water No whitecaps now just the jumbled ice where it was shoved by the wind when it was thin and slender not thick now wth the grip of winter
....O....

5:33 p.m. - 2005-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor