orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jacket

tea
went to AA meeting and help
set up the tables and chairs
someone else made the coffee
people came and we had the
meeting Very good meeting
its a step meeting we did the
fourth step this evening
I didnt speak though I just
passed when it came my turn
But maybe next Wednesday

tommorrow I have to go to the
phone people and tell them
a sob story about how we spent
our money and cannot this month
to pay our phone bill
hopefully they will be understanding
but this will take a miracle I bet
heres hoping

I cannot do without a phone or internet
well okay the internet I use more
then a phone I prefer to leave notes
to an actual phone call

Crumb is sitting here between the keyboard and the monitor watching the
words as they come out of nowhere
Her ears are cupped towards the
place where the words are she just
is mesmerized by this and yet does
not try to "swat" the words appearing
just sitting there like an owl
her silhouette to me sitting back
here in my chair she just got up
to stretch and blocked the screen
I am just reminded how she reminds me
of that Victor company dog they used
to show all the time "His masters
voice" was the logo they made
phonographs years ago and then went on
to become RCA Are they still around
even?? with all the japanese and chinese electonics coming in now
I dont see how they can be
I will have to go check on the internet
now

sitting here with my tea my cat
my tommorrows alibi Lori watching
Greatest Loser about fat people losing
weight I could lose about thirty pounds

walking home was so nice the
snow crunchy and sticky underfoot
the streetlamps cones of light where
the snowflakes settled sticking to my
hair and face as I walked along
had to shake my jacket off when I came
to the back doors of the apartment
building this hour of late
some christmas lights still up but
most are coming down now
cars going past
and the many footsteps of people
out walking
WHERE? so many out tonight despite
the snow even at the meeting it was
pretty well numbered
the coffee was good too
well must be going now to write another
freind
Until again ...O...

9:27 p.m. - 2006-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor