orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

within a grasp of wind

eleven oclock at night
Lori right behind me on the couch
television burbling away
muffled sounds of the television
upstairs on the apartment over us
the cat off somewhere
Not sitting on the table watching the
screen like before

tonight I walked to my meetings and
wore only a light jacket with my
sweater Just like the old days
when I was a kid It was cold until
I got speed walking and then I started
to get warm my hands warmed up then
too Long hair blowing around
But the trees
the trees are covered with white snow
Its like sticking to the branches and
more of it is falling down in light
streams from the night sky and its
so beautiful out the balsams are
covered too and its so serene and
quiet at this time of night
the sidewalks are all cleaned by the
little machine that comes by and
pushs the snow off

My tea is steeping I must attend to this before it gets too cold
...O.....

10:02 p.m. - 2006-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor