orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

coffee

soup kitchen had weiners and beans
for their main course
and fruit salad for dessert
I was all good
I had a coffee for a drink
sitting there with the salt of
the earth people and the volunteers
in their aprons thinking
My god how people are lucky to have
such a place to come too and eat
Like I am glad I have that place
We are getting down on food already
and probably will be relying on the
food banks this month and we buy
four hundred dollars of groceries
too But we got our Jan cheque early
like way back twenty second of
december but it will go this month
soon enough

drinking the last of my coffee
boy its gonna be a long month....

3:54 p.m. - 2006-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor