orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JUSt a DREam

her eyes are searchlights seeking my soul cutting through the deep of night
sweeping through the mists of time
of memory
and passions
I embrace her close and whisper "I love you"
"don't leave me" she murmurs into my chest My ragged jacket my tired boots
my paunch everything that is me is alive
with her in my arms i am a free man
i can walk tall and proud
she smells so good i can scarcely beleive she is real
"you are my angel" I speak
"shhh" she quiets me with her finger
"let me listen to your heartbeat"
"let me see and hear that you are real
that I am not dreaming.."
suddenly the alarm goes off I awake
and fumble with the clock until I find
the switch I switch it off and look
at the time Its almost eight thirty
time to make my coffee and get ready
I sigh heavily remembering when I had
her near when she was not distant
my mind clouds and i return to my mortal self a forty year old man
putting on his socks and pants
getting ready to face the usual day
the air is crisp and sunshine is glittering on the snow and snowbanks
the city bus is coming Hurry Hurry
.............

10:19 p.m. - 2006-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor