orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cha Cha Changes

moons frosted scene lay out before me
the crisp grasp of ice cold air
the deep bruised hue of the forest
the lone sentinel light on the tower
my breath freezing into my moustache
stand out here for a moment and come
back inside Inside to the furnace
rumble and the awaiting warm bed
where i will rest my dreaming head
later and dream of restless dreams

arrived Friday here and have been
having a great time since writing
people on the internet and seeing
some new made freinds down in the
city of Toronto The drive down
was treacherous greasy snows
on the double lanes near white out
conditions somehow I managed to
sleep in the backseat unperturbed by
the road or snow

Here we are back at the house
went and cleaned up a room swept
mopped wiped most of the dust bunnies
away Put new bedding on the bed
and sat in there writing on the old
macintosh computer or listening to
spanish mens voices on the old home
shortwave radio either mexico or
cuba probably Mexico

playing PS2 vice city driving around
in the pretend world the game is
so fantastic so much going on that
can be created its truly amazing

anyway still I will be visiting here
utnil next Friday or Saturday

Lori wrote me e-mails saying she wants
more freedom and that she wants to have freinds she needs freinds and for me
not to be mad at her for wanting this
not to threaten to leave her just because she wants a life outside our
apartment I wrote her back to go
ahead to make those freinds and get
back into her old routine before she met
me Before she got sick and went to the hospital Who am I to shut someone up
in an apartment and expect them to just
sit and watch television and be happy
with just my company... Maybe i'll get a life too loosen up a bit and have some growth

try something new thats my latest
desire to live in the NOW not the past like I love to do the safe old past
where everything is known
the NOW is the unknown
will see how it goes

anyway just thought i would let yhou know

Oh and Chloe wants a boyfreind and is
working on this I told her that I am
happy for her and that new love is
grand and exciting and of course hope
that the boy is a good boy..Ha ha
how was I at that age?? or later
when I got my first few girlfreinds?
My parents were very supportive
so I try this with Chloe its either
that or wait around with the shotgun
hah hah I am not that bad
anyway this trip here is good for me
gets me away gives Lori some space
and allows me to stretch out mentally
and emotionally They very thing Lori
needs too

gotta go now
its late
time for bed soon

...O..

11:35 p.m. - 2006-02-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor