orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sky wonder


the hum of the oil furnace far in the
basement the click of the clock
the slumber sounds of traffic up on
the roadway Snowbanks three feet high
in places the road all rutted and rough
full of potholes and lumps
592 highway

drove past my fathers old house
and my grandfathers old house
both have new families living in
them new people life rolls on

the moon is diminished but still
bright above casting shadows and
filling the forest with magical
effect I should go out for a walk
and see what its like
before i have to go home tommorrow
or the next day

I have siouxsie Sioux to listen too and then The Doors music when I am in bed reading my book about the heavens
stars planete galaxies nebulas
...O...

10:56 p.m. - 2006-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor