orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fresh persona


midnight
still awake
writing more and more people
my daughter
my freinds
my people

how they say I am to them
an artist
a poet
an articulate speaker
a freind
a pal
a chum

as I wrote before sometimes
peoples version of reality for them
in time of peace
and in time of need
we are all somewhat keepers of our
souls bountiful the spirit is
the creator god higher power
He took my mom and my dad
and my freind has cancer
but I still believe
there was too many times I was
saved from going off the edge
by chance meetings with people
on the highway
walking
sitting
too many times to be accidental
there is a pattern a weave to
it all I can feel it when I am
walking in the night
when the streets are empty
where the houses slumber for the day
shops closed street lights blinking
for no one but me walking neath their
bright signal
I believe
I truly do

so scary to let go like that though
Like being dumped into the water
its not about resistance somtimes
but passive allowances
nuetral bouyancies
the curl of the split atom
half lives
and the looking glass going on and on
in its reflected dimensions
a reflected and refracted reality
seperate from this one
as if in the great gathering of
dust galazxies and space were but
a twin gemini fractions
the big equal
tit for tat
tete to tete

i'm so tired and yet I cling to my
chair and table here

writing for writins sake
written...sum thereof effort
given

i'm not making sense hah ha
time to go and sleep
dream the dream of slumber
walk in gardens of deep
peace the feilds of poppies
Zyprexa subliminal tour of time
Two pills and I drift away
take none and I thrash and twist
for hours under my sheets
in my made bed

i have to go
i dont want to
i want to write more
say something of meaning
of lightness or of depth
but I really do have to go
more chores errands tommorrow

goodnight my freinds

" a candy coated clown they
call the sandman...tip-toes to
my room every night...Just to
sprinkle star-dust and to whisper
Go To Sleep Everything is Alright..
I close my eyes..and I drift away
into the magic night....."
Roy Orbison

...O...

12:08 a.m. - 2006-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor