orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

days end

Went for our loan when Lori came home
She was happy and impressed at all my
hard work here It was snowing and we
had a bit of walking to do across Highway eleven Got to see Logging
trucks and new cars Drivers all shapes
and sizes the cars all snow covered
the trucks with snow all over them
snow sifting down lightly Overcast
weather We got our loan bought
some groceries took a cab home
Then I phoned sympatico and got our
seventy dollar cheque happening and
we have enough money to put in just
in time to have it taken out for our
Internet and Digital cable
Two things we like to spoil ourselves
with The woman I talked to was very
nice I know it wasnt her fault but I
told her we were pretty upset by the
bounced cheques
BUT we are underway
We made Tortelini and sauce Its still
in the pot well half of it I will be
eating that for lunch tommorrrow
Listened to lots of music today
Went to my AA meeting and got some
womanly hugs That was pretty sweet
and drank some coffee and sat and
listened It was a good meeting
had a good walk down the hill and
back up again Everyone saying hello
to me I missed that when I was away
with my freinds in Toronto

Lori is watching Deadliest Catch about
crab fishing in Alaska She likes this
kind of show Her brother is a hard rock
miner and her dad worked his own paving
company when she was younger

the cats are chasing each other up and
down the darkened hallway
all that is lit up is our little christmas tree yet and the television
and this computer monitor

tommorrow I will take the tree down
and put it away while Lori is at work

I am so happy for Chloe a boy she likes
gave her a little homemade Valentines card She scanned it and put it on her
little window in Messenger
It is soo sweet

Made myself another cup of tea
My freind My best freind is finally on
Diaryland as Artemisiac His note is on
my notes I have known him since we
were youngsters His wife and I get
along well too thats good hah hah

anyway I have written quite a few
people on Hotmail and Yahoo
been on Messenger again tonight
will be on later or will just keep
writing some stuff here on diaryland
the day went really well I am impressed
Got to know more about Loris freind
She is going to visit and play cards
at his place tommorrow after work
so if she vanishes I know where she went
hah hah No I have heard a lot about him
and he has been here and knows me from
seeing me on the street from Loris description I am looking forward to meeting him one day He is down to earth

Lori asks me if I am writing a book
and says I have the gift of gab which is
true Both my parents were talkers
both very social creatures in their day

people tell me I write well
I have tried to do this
to be articulate
for some reason for a few long years
I thought people couldnt understand me
but I got onto Diaryland and people did
understand me So I was being fairly
clear about what it was I was emoting
and describing

blah blah

hah hah

Mmm this tea is so good
Tetley I used to drink this when I
was half the age I am now
God I'll be forty one this year
Crabby old Cancer
watch out for my claws
clack clack clack

...O.....

10:49 p.m. - 2006-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor