orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

House-Husband

twelve thirteen on the thirteenth day
plus a full moon tonight

Just finished cleaning the cat litter
making the beds
cleaning the bathroom
sweeping the floors under the couchs
behind the stands
took the garbage out
put away the dishes that were cleaned
had a shower
put on new clothes
made a pot of coffee
talked to an old dear freind
that I hadnt spoken too in some time
put on Loris head banger music
which plays away now
System of a Down and Sound Garden
cleaned the ashtrays
tidied up this computer area
combed my hair
brushed my teeth
re tightened my indian style choker
made of beads and stuff
Its cool
Yah did a lot since I woke up early
Normally I just sleep in till this
time of the day and nothing gets
done put fresh water out for the cats
and made sure there is food in the
bowl
had a hot dog and ate some really
hot peppers in the fridge
put away the mop and broom
cleaned the microwave and coffee pot
wiped down the kitchen counter
put away the fry pan and lid in stove
wiped stove top
Hell I have been pretty occupied
but it looks smells and feels great
in here now I feel great for having
done all this today and I got to
listen to my music at first Then
Lori's afterwords
Oh Yah hung up the photo of Lori's
brother on the wall He sent me a
picture of him at work in the mine
up in Kirkland Miners eh? who
would I be to go down into a hole
in the ground for half a mile or more
god they must be crazy to do this
He is a really nice guy though and is
good to Lori He gave her System of
a Down Mesmerized for a Christmas gift
and she wanted that cd so badly
Plus she got to watch her Ultimate
Fighter show on pay per view while
she was visiting her brother and his
wife

I was MSN messegering to my daughter
last evening We regularly get together
for chats this way I keep in touch
with her life this way and she keeps
me informed of her life as it goes
Lately she has been working on getting
a boyfreind something she wishes to
have for herself I think she sent me
a photo of her love interest Plus
Saint Valentines day is just another
night away Fourteen and in Love
I remember those days
they are good memories for me
So I am supportive of her I try to be
here for her when she is concerned about
things going on in her life
rather then being a mean strict judgemental parent repressing her
so she totally rebels and hates me
I dont want that to happen because we
were so close when she was a youngster
instead of the young woman she is today
I dont want the mean old steven to come out on her like I was writing
I had that when I was a kid and it was just plain soul-souring

at any rate I am a happy camper here today the sun is shinning outside I
think hard to tell but there is lots
of light coming in to this apartment
the blinds are white so its pretty suffused and provides privacy

time to go for a abit now
Lori and I have to go over to the Loansharks soon We need to pay Hydro
some more money then we did at the
beginning of this month

Will write more later
...O...

12:13 p.m. - 2006-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor