orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

slush


damp tonight
Saw the new Metric video
like what I saw

its been snowing on and off
for a while now
the plow was out with the big
wing scraping away some of the
five to six inches that fell
between yesterday and today
there is slush at the corners
of the street Big puddles where
one has to cross at the lights
just seems to be only at those
places right where it goes
up over a sneaker or shoe
I have workboots on so Im not
too bad I can just tramp through
it but a lot of people I noticed
despite the fact that it is winter
refuse to wear proper footwear
and only go with sneakers
whats with that??
that ain't right...

anyway sippin' my coffee here
listening to that Harrison Ford
movie behind me A Clear and Present
Danger writing on Diaryland
im off to write other people on the
e-mail now

/..o..

9:32 p.m. - 2006-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor