orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chilled night air


its cold outside tonight
the streetlights lit the street
pole by pole past the apartment
blocks on the east side and past
the houses on the right hand side
set back from the road with their
shrubs and trees

cold and biting on the open hands
should have brought my mittens with
me but its not that far from the
apartment to the Mac's Milk store
Bought a flakey and some chocolate
bars

some nights its a damp cold that seeps
in down the back of my neck and creeps
up my legs makes my back ache in such
a way Damp in the apartment making
me burrow into my blankets

hold on I have to rub Loris little feet before she goes to sleep
Oh the jobs a man must do sometimes
hah hah
until next time

9:45 p.m. - 2006-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor