orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

winter days

oh here I am
I am visiting freinds
the same ones I started out with when
I first started to write my diary a year ago
Clear Lake Ontario
Its daytime here
My freinds are playing the Vice City game on their Playstation 2 game
Jibby the little dog is here
He loves his Hartz sqeak toy

Lori wrote me on MSN that she loves me
I have been here visiting for a few days
and I miss her so much
However I am also having a great time
visiting here with my old freinds

Its overcast today and there is not much
snow on the branchs outside the living room window There are pines and balsams and cedars about this place and birch
trees too They live in the country
and the house is quite large
We ran low of fuel oil for the furnace
and yesterday had a few anxiuos hours before the big fuel truck came down the drive to fill the oil tank out by the kitchen windows

My other freind was here when I first got here We have all known each other since the eighties when we all gathered here to watch the local television station from NOrth Bay would show brand new rock videos from the Much Music video station
We would get here no matter what the weather and the show was all but half and hour long but we loved the rock videos
they were brand new then and the reception was horrible and we would videotape the Viceos and play them over and over We were all teens then We are in our forties now and all have various
experiences abroad and with different
girlfreinds etc except now we are with
good woman My freind has a child
and is moving back to this area next fall
I just hitchike down here when I need to get here and usually get rides from other people who in the past have had to hitchike too so I am lucky to be ab le to have a good talk with someone in their car and have a good time when I get here

My daughter is coming to North BAY VIA THE bus for March Break So I will be back in North Bay by then

we have to go to Toronto to visit Dee's sister and stay overnight That is usually a good visit

I put on the snowshoes and went to the lake to see the cottage and write a little letter on the typewriter for posteritys sake ITs all frosted in and
cold in there vbut the manuyal typewriter still works well in winter

sitting here drinking coffee now
I even phoned my buddy who makes his sculptures in his feilds in Burks Falls called Screamin Heads So my visit here has been very well

I was writing Lori today too
MSN messenger is amazing this whole
technology is amazing

we have foudn all sorts of game clues on this computer too

its nice out here in the country
there are lots of windows here to look out of big tal windows letting in light
all around the house

dark sentinel
with your limbs outstretched
thick trunk and ancient
roots
you guide my eyes
and entertain my soul
on windswept days
when the song
breathes through your
thick summer branchs

...O...

2:33 p.m. - 2006-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor