orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jounce and bounce

sore and tired
all from riding the buses
around the city streets here
in my city of North Bay Ontario Canada

Got this free bus pass from "work"
at the "shop" So I use the pass after
work to go to all the routes I can handle

back is killing me poorly padded seats
my knees always bang the seat in front
swaying around uses muscles that i have
not used especially in a four hour jaunt
all the bone jarring potholes and sunken places of roadway the sudden jerkiness of stops to dischage passengers and picking them up
the whole bus turning thing which is
pretty ill feeling I find afterwhile
my eyes getting used to it
(hardly)
sea sickness in a hurry

so I came home
people and the bus

people have smells

hair smells

body odour

perfume

aftershave

and whatever they may be
chewing on or just eaten

whatever their job sometimes
entails like roofers and tar

cleaning staff with cleaning
smells

People who do not bathe
smell of old sweat and
unwashed hair

some people smell of strong
smelling shampoo

bubblegum

some have blue hair and piercings
and others have suits and dresses
(okay not that many suits but some
dresses)

college kids and working class
and young adults with younger
children in their arms or in strollers

people talking about anything and
everything

Polite people thnking the driver
driver thanking them back

sitting so close to people Just a
knees breadth away from them
so close to them
beside me sometimes
across the aisle
behind me
in front of me

the dizzyingness of it all
i'm aching
must go to bed now and dream
of buses and people

...O....

10:43 p.m. - 2006-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor