orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

home glimpses

my brother is a successful carpenter
and built his own dream home
He has a yellow dodge club cab truck
a wife and two kids some dogs
and a pond he had made in his backyard
in the forest near our childhood town

He has all the treasures from my fathers
and mothers homes from when they past
away He has all my early school photos
and class pictures Some stuff he asked
me if I wanted and I told him
that he could hang onto it being
that I dont really have the heart
to have it near me

he carves bone and wood into beautiful
sculptures and makes native drums
He is native and was adopted a year
after I was adopted by our parents
in a little town Called Scotia Junction
Our sisters were older

my one sister is a RN and works at a
hospital here in the city
They have a beautiful large home
and one son Her husband works as
a truck driver for a company here
in the city too THey have a cottage
on a popular lake south of here

my brother is an avid fisherman
my sister figure skates

forts under balsam trees Yes
Pansycline I remember those too
the waters of spring and the
"bootful" delighted
in the cold grip
icy and chilling as it quickly
ran about socks the gumbo
mudpies in aluminum pie plates
and cats sunning themselves
on the rocks chasing the old
leaves of fall as the wind
picked up

late here at night
sitting at the kitchen table
the kids down from another
close city visiting
Loris daughter and her man
they are watching UFC a fighting
show Lori is sleeping
just this glow of the screen
of the monitor and the hum
of the computer tower

tapping out poems and stories
and what not
stuff from before

My brother played hockey
and baseball
and still does

I was a bookworm
and oh yah I forgot
I can draw extremely well
pencil sketchs and the odd
painting now and again
i have sketchs all over the
place and did a printing of
a wolf and a hawk Just the
heads and the eyes are super
realistic People just love
my work

But I havent drawn anything
in ages

but I can do it if I feel up
to it I love painting crafts
at work at least its got me
doing something and not as
depressed as before
Sleeping in till noon
not waking up
awake all night
not good those times

anyway enough grumbling

the moon is up there
full and rounded
the pastel hues of nightime
the glimmering stars
and the odd little cloud
here and there

..O..

10:03 p.m. - 2006-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor