orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pretty flowers

cool and overcast
cooking my supper or dinner
in a fry pan hamburgers
from a box
I put two wafers of burger
in a bum and put on relish
and mustard
thats what I am cooking right
now Its sizzling in the pan
in the kitchen just around
the apartment from this table

The old sixties dinning room
chair is broken
I keep bending back while i
write on this machine and it
just slowly gives way under
my weight

went to work today and painted
a checked coat on a scarecrow
craft Its half inch wood cut
out and painted of part of this
craft that stands outside peoples
doors to their home with the
words welcome written either in
french or english It stands
about two and a half feet tall
I used a quarter inch brush to
paint the lines on and its very
finicky work Not at all what I
imagined when I first saw these
crafts and was told that I was to
be a painter
The soup in the kitchen at work
today was beef vegetable I took
my time today and had a coffee
which was free at lunch

Yesterday i went to a meeting but
left early I cannot seem to stand
to stay the whole hour of it
I walked there and back though
so it was good exercise for me

My freind Eric and Dee wrote me
from somewhere in Europe on their
trip telling me how its going
what sites they are seeing etc
It was neat to be able to write
someone on the other side of
the earth

mmm my burgers taste so god

drank two pots of coffee today

Lori came home shes watching the
soaps
I came home early sometime after
twelve today My usual day at
the shop

No mail today for a change
no bills or flyers

the city has been taking down
the railroad bridges since the
tracks were ripped up through
the city last year and the
CNR station has been renovated
and is up for lease

hard to believe that those
railroad overpasses have been
there since 1913

they have taken the earthworks
away too in some places between
streets and it really opens up
all the city properties now
There are signs gone up advertising
this

flowers are sure coming up here
in town I havent been to the
waterfront but all along the
boardwalk and trail and roadway
they put flowers in and its so
beautiful to walk down there
and admire the volunteers work
(yes I stop now and then to smell
the roses)

Lori wants me to get off the
puter so she can phone the reserve
just up 17B aways to get her
native smokes

so away I go for today or for now
whichever comes first

see U later

..O..

4:47 p.m. - 2006-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor