orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

buzzing of the busy bees


so warm out today
big thunderstorm warnings for yesterday
for the other side of Algonquin Park
and Whitney and places like that

saw some big clouds lit up with the
lightning miles north of here but
we got no rain (boo hoo)

today at work it was so hot out and
then at break John and I went for
the big eighteen hundred step walk
as part of the fitness club at the
shop

sketched another sketch of a little
carved unicorn it was blocky and
square looking but made of shiny stuff
maybe soap stone or something similar
the guy loved it I put in initials
of his kids into the design and its
going on his wifes ankle and the
unicorn was a gift from the children
to the parents

the guy I did of the hands holding
burning money told him to ask me
so I did the drawing today and got
twenty dollars for it

Lori and I are wearing black shirts
and black pants in this heat and
sun beaming down we are like so hot
but thats all the clean clothes we
have because we run out of money
in the middle of the month and have
to rough it till the cheque comes
in then we do our laundry and put it
all away and we have fresh clothes
to wear once again But we only have
so much stuff that fits us anymore
being that we are on the pudgy side
now that we are near or over our
forties

islands hover in the mist
the white static of nothingness
like the edge of the world is shaved
away and we are looking into the
shorn cloud tops....

there a little poem for you to read
yah in the heat they were like white
and almost the horizon invisible
giving it a science fiction look

so I am a story teller a poet
a short story writer an drawer
a tatoo artist a painter
all in all a pretty creative guy
and now with my pony tail at work
everyday (it looks more professional
with it tied back and not as messy
with hair hanging down in front of
my face)

anyway just hanging out Lori sawing
logs on the couch behind me the
television burbling away the fan on
the air conditioner going in its
white noise gzzrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

talked to my brother the carpenter
the other night for a bit It was a
good talk He is younger then me
the spoiled one hah hah
i tortured him and he adores me
his big crazy brother
feels good to talk to family sometimes
despite everything

his hands are lined
and long
long fingers
big nails
artists hands
large veins
and scars
the tatoo
the ink buried under
the layers
the sun already starting
to darken the skin

...

oh man my back is killing me
I bought the big jug of pain killers
this time from Harris Drugstore
downtown I must find them and
take some now
Hold on

swallow of hot coffee from the
edge of the smooth porcelain
of its edge the pills tumbling
on their way down
soon relief will find the right
ache to soothe

..

anyone familiar with Hal the
computer from 2001 that book by
Aurther C Clarke...It was him
wasn't it

"I can feel it Dave"
"I can feel it.."
well I can feel this stupid
broken down back of mine
too fat for my own good

well must go and write Chloe
now
until later
or another day

...O...

wiat cant go yet
I bought old man shorts
and a colourful striped
t shirt like something a
little kid would wear
zany colours but not like
this goth black look
Still only have my work
boots though so I'll have to
go Lil Abner for awhile

For those not familiar with
Lil Abner he was a hillbilly
cartoon character so you can
imagine I am sure he wore
shorts and boots too
it was a comic strip out that
no longer is anymore
time passes

anyway that was all
Oh yah Lori and I are going to
get a little job caretaking for
the day of a trailer on a trailer
park in a little town north
west of here called Sturgeon
Falls I can cut the grass clean
gutters and Lori can clean
windows it will be a work bee

9:03 p.m. - 2006-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor