orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ice cream dream

walking in the evening dark
under streelamps
past homes awake
some asleep
this gentle warm wind blowing
through the tops of the trees
whipping my hair around

Up on the main street was my
destination
ice cream on my mind I walked
into the Macs Store and picked
up two tubs of the stuff
Rolo ice cream was one
and Something with chocolate
in it the second

On the way home after paying
for this I watched the lightening
in the clouds to the north
At one point on my walk home
the moon came out all yellow
and three quarters
a creamy moon but then was hidden
again by the clouds

just before I got to the twelve
plex the rain started to plunk down
on the pavement and myself

later on it was raining in earnest
while we were inside eating our
treat...

..O..

2:44 p.m. - 2006-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor