orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tired mans futile entry


was here already wasnt I

feel tired back aching

eyes blurry

forever ever air conditioning
going on

our hydro bill came in and we are
getting hydro provided at out
new place and the bill was only for
nine dollars I couldnt believe it
Lori said all along that they didnt
use up tons of juice and that it
has been shown that the fans use
more hydro then the air conditioners
us I told them we were not going to
be needing their services and they took
it out of the down payment thing
deposit thats it

Tommorrow I am off to paint walls
with primer and then after thats done
put on the paint Its a really dark
dark paint LIke burgundy almost
Lori picked it out and so its harmless
we are allowed to paint our living
room this colour so away we go to
paint it

strange people Dark paint and a kid
who asked her mother to have a black
bedroom and got it CHloe that is
Chloe got her black bedroom
it was her present from her mother

I built a tree house once years
ago Helped around my hometown
peo[ple building their homes
was a carpenters helper for a while
and then got into mizxing cement
and labouring for a few companies
in town before getting a job
with a water treatment place for
a year which led to Cliffside
and then after that for six years
nothing Anyway its nothing like
what I am doing now Painting and
not busting my back just making it
ache from sitting too long

cannot have it all

tired like you won't believe
was so worried about the hydro
and now there is nothing
got all pumped up for it and nothing

foolish eh?? no amount of comfort
from others convinces me
all that emotional attack as a kid
pays off now
have to pry that off my self esteem

listening to some music my freinds
made me
Depeche Mode Bob Dylan Radiohead
SIouxsie and the Banshees
Nick Cave Metric Moonlight Sonata

neil young

I do love Nic Case too
Jann Arden
Marrianne Faithful

swoop of the gulls
as they swept around overhead
crying
the blue seemed to pivot
to their mariners dance
can smell the rain in the wind
somewhere far from here
it starts
a gentle misting

..O..

10:20 p.m. - 2006-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor