orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Movin'day

Oh my friggen god
we are in the middle of packing our
stuff The stereo is pounding away
Lori's music Stuff that I dont know
about The only stuff I listen to
is Siouxsie SIoux and The Organ
thats it for me
so its fun

We have been packing since ten o'clock
and we have most of it packed
I threw away a lot of stuff
crap that we didnt need or was
redundant
if we need it we can purchase it all
brand new istead of the beat out
old stuff that had been hanging
around

we are writing what rooms to put the
stuff in for the packers in Staedler
red magic marking I still have to
disconnect this computer take the
legs off this table take the stereo
system apart and pack it carefully
pack some of the stuff we are using
right away in a bag or carry duffle
bag

Our new place is a dream
three bedrooms a kitchen a living
room and there are trees all around
the house unlike here and there are
no loud door closings
its sweet
Nice backyard to sit in under the
trees a place for a garden next year
and not far away from the bus
route We like our downstairs neghbour
and our landlords are nice people

Notorious B.I.G plays from the speakers
and on the screen of the television
plays MUCHLOUD I had been hoping
to see RAMSTIEN but they havent been
on since I last saw them a couple
of nights ago I liked their SNOW
WHITE video with the gold miners
before that saw their LIVING IN AMERICA
and loved the MOON VIDEO

well we have lived in this barren
stark place for a year
lots of water gone under the bridge
here put it behind us
nice new place we are going into

hah feels so good
a beautiful change

and fall will be nice because the
tree outside the upstairs window of
ours will be filled with its colour
and we can open the windows unlike
this place where everyone would be
able to look in upon us and see the
then banned cannot have it here cat

took my old ten speed and put it
up against the dumpster outside
hopefully someone will see it and
be able to put new tires on it
and use it I cannnot afford to do
it and havent the place to put it
anyway and winter is coming on
soon so the bike season has come
and gone anyway
gotta lock it up all the time etc
I had it for awhile and it was
dangerous because I just zoomed
parking lots and almost got hit
a couple of times

the cable people are coming on
Monday and the phone people are
coming same day and the moving
people are moving us in same
Monday Monday will be busy day
for us

got the cat carrier from our
downstairs lady freind
so the cat will be good to go

I'm still going to keep my
comuter and still get hooked up to
the net so I can talk to you people
and talk to my daughter and freinds
i like this connection to the unseen
but not unknown world of the computer
Cyber-land

its been a year hasn't it since I
found Diaryland??? I think its been
over a year I will have to go and
check my diary and see where it
started what year it was

..O..

2:13 p.m. - 2006-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor