orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

more strange cyphering from O

serenery goes by
like time

another set change
and another character
emerges
like the pupae
the chyrsalis
as if changing my socks
will mediate my entire
lucky goddamn day

i am a bastard
adopted at four months
to hard rocks
life of cigarettes
and five star whiskey
card games and all
night ghost stories
when the power went
out and the storm
lashed the small
and simple house
with its fists of rain

a good clan

the denizen now of
North Bay citizens
impresses my country
bumpkin ways

I walk the straight
and somewhat narrow
but productive life
I lead now

gone are the washed
out days of drinking
the crazed days of sobering
up the insanity when my
brain crawled and nothing
not even oblivion of pills
put it to rest
it ghashed its way through
all the mental walls I tried
to lure it into
Labrynths nude torso
broken from its pedestal
round and round i went
loosening my grasp on date
and state
I stank
I drank
I puked
and swore
and cursed
and prayed
for that sweet breeze of
redemption

But its not that easy
its a hard road to take
and to be here
humble is so damned hard
I am powerless over that
first drink
powerless

..O..

12:59 a.m. - 2006-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor